Toastmasters Meet on 15th Sept ‘ 2009

It’s raining Entrepreneurs in Salt Lake Toastmasters Club and amidst of this rain our Sergeant at Arms Mukul started the meeting with comparing our club as a new start up organization. Welcoming guests has become a trend for our club and even today we had 5-6 guests. Our president-in-charge Nikita was also the Table Topic master today and she came up with a new concept {new for our club}. It was a story building session and each one of us participated in that. The story which finally came out had suspense, thrill, action, drama, emotions and lots of humor.

successful_public_speaking2

Before table topic session, I delivered my Project 4 and the title was “Snap Decision”. Very soon I’ll be coming up with a blog post on that. I complete my 4 projects in a short span of 2 months and now I have decided to take a break of minimum one month to improve on my speaking abilities. I have got so many feedbacks and I know I have to work on these constructive feedbacks now.

As it was the first meeting of Salt Lake Toastmasters Club after getting chartered we had a little celebration with cake cutting. It was chocolate flavored yummy cake {sorry to those who missed it}.

Looking forward to another fun-filled session.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

